top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureShadora Foy

What's in Your House?

Updated: Sep 24, 2022

Hello, my name is Shadora Foy and I am a seventeen-year-old entrepreneur. I have considered myself an entrepreneur since last year, due to my principal at Faith Walk Academy starting a class about stepping out on faith with what God has placed inside of each one of the students (and everyone else in the world). She brought to my recollection that God has placed a million-dollar idea inside of every individual in the world. You may be thinking why is there poverty if this is so? Well, it's the same reason that I did not become an entrepreneur 5 years ago. The answer to that question would be another question. Do you know what's in your house? My million-dollar idea has been inside of me for as long as I can remember, maybe I didn't put all the pieces together then, but none the less God has equipped me to be a successful entrepreneur since birth. If you desire more proof we can turn to the word of God which is without flaw. 


2 Kings 4:1-7 This story is about a certain woman whose husband died and she was left with debt and the creditor was coming to take her two sons as slaves. Since she was in debt it doesn't sound like they were too wealthy. In verse 2 Prophet Elisha asked her "What shall I do for you?" and "What do you have in the house?" These are not just two questions from Elisha to the certain woman, in addition, they are two questions from God to you, me, and everyone. God invests so much into our lives, so I believe it is safe to say that God is our biggest Investor. When businesses go before an investor they do not come with their problem but with the solution. For example, a company may ask an investor for 60 thousand dollars so they can introduce new products to their business. That company did not go to that investor telling them that their shoes looked boring and every shoe looks the same. Of course, God is higher than us and knows more than us, yet we are made in the image of God. Also, the Scripture says let this mind be in you which was also in Christ Jesus (Philippians 2:5).  God has blessed us with a problem-solving mind that can answer His first question, also He has given us what we need to answer His second. The rest of verse 2 states her answer which was, "Your maidservant has nothing in the house, but a jar of oil." Word of advice, never tell God that you have nothing when He has given you everything. To sum up the rest of the story she has to go get vessels and fill the vessels with just her jar of oil (God works in mysterious ways!). She then has enough oil to sell and pay back the creditor and to live off the rest of her monies with her two sons. The reason why I shared this blessed story with you is that you need to know that your million dollar idea is in your house! The reason you can read this blog post and know things about Growing in Christ is because God removed the scales from my eyes so that I could see what was in my house. Growing in Christ is my growing process as much as it is yours. We are one body in Christ, therefore we must grow up together. Nobody has a hand that is 10 years old while the foot is only 5 years old, therefore we must know and believe that we grow in unity and in love. Just as I have become an entrepreneur and I know that God has many works to be perfected in me, I believe the same thing for you! Thank you so much for reading this and I pray for continuous growth to be shown in and through your life!

Also, I am so excited to be stepping out on faith with my business, Growing in Christ. Growing in Christ so far has

Please check them out and support💖







11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page